FHI
The NOMAD Laboratory

Novel Materials Discovery at the FHI of the Max-Planck-Gesellschaft
and IRIS-Adlershof of the Humboldt-Universit├Ąt zu Berlin

Members of the NOMAD Laboratory

October 2022

Click here to download a high resolution picture

NOMAD Lab Director: Prof. Dr. Matthias Scheffler
Phone: +49 30 8413 4711
E-mail: scheffler@fhi-berlin.mpg.de

Executive Assistant: Rayya Douedari
Phone: +49 30 8413 4720
Room: T 1.19
E-mail: office.nomad@fhi.mpg.de
 
Assistant: Birgit Radermacher
Phone: +49 30 8413 4710

Room: T 1.20-1.21
E-mail: office.nomad@fhi.mpg.de

Emeritus: Prof. Dr. Alexander Bradshaw

Organization Chart of the NOMAD Laboratory at the Fritz Haber Institute of the Max Planck Society and the Humboldt University, Berlin

Aggoune
Dr. Wahib Aggoune
Member since 07/2022
Phone: +49 30 8413 4852
Room: T 1.03
Email: aggoune@fhi.mpg.de
Akkoush
Alaa Akkoush
Member since 04/2019
Phone: +49 30 8413 4850
Room: T 1.03
Email: akkoush@fhi.mpg.de
Carbogno
Dr. Christian Carbogno
Member since 10/2012
Phone: +49 30 8413 4817
Room: T 1.07
Email: carbogno@fhi.mpg.de
Draxl
Prof. Dr. Claudia Draxl
Member since 06/2015
Email: claudia@fhi.mpg.de
Fiebig
Florian Fiebig
Member since 04/2022
Phone: +49 30 8413 4851
Room: T 1.09
Email: fiebig@fhi.mpg.de
Foppa
Dr. Lucas Foppa
Member since 03/2019
Email: foppa@fhi.mpg.de
Ghiringhelli
Dr. Luca Ghiringhelli
Member since 06/2009
Phone: +49 30 8413 4802
Room: T 1.08
Email: luca@fhi.mpg.de
Hassanzada
Qaem Hassanzada
Member since 03/2021
Email: hassanzada@fhi.mpg.de
Jalil
Dr. Osama Jalil
Member since 11/2022
Phone: +49 30 84134804
Room: T 1.11
Email: jalil@fhi.mpg.de
Kang
Dr. Kisung Kang
Member since 04/2022
Phone: +49 30 8413 4816
Room: T 1.06
Email: kang@fhi.mpg.de
Kokott
Dr. Sebastian Kokott
Member since 01/2014
Phone: +49 30 8413 4821
Room: T 0.16
Email: kokott@fhi.mpg.de
Langer
Marcel Langer
Member since 10/2017
Email: langer@fhi.mpg.de
Levchenko
Dr. Sergey Levchenko
Member since 11/2008
Email: levchenko@fhi.mpg.de
Lion
Konstantin Lion
Member since 11/2017
Phone: +49 30 8413 4855
Room: T 1.04
Email: lion@fhi.mpg.de
Lu
Shuaihua Lu
Member since 11/2021
Room: T 1.12
Email: slu@fhi.mpg.de
Miyazaki
Dr. Ray Miyazaki
Member since 03/2021
Phone: +49 30 8413 4823
Room: T 1.22
Email: miyazaki@fhi.mpg.de
Moerman
Evgeny Moerman
Member since 06/2020
Phone: +49 30 8413 4825
Room: T 0.03-0.04
Email: moerman@fhi.mpg.de
Purcell
Dr. Thomas Purcell
Member since 08/2018
Phone: +49 30 8413 4853
Room: T 1.10
Email: purcell@fhi.mpg.de
Quan
Jingkai Quan
Member since 01/2021
Phone: +49 30 8413 4823
Room: T 1.15
Email: quan@fhi.mpg.de
Rivera Arrieta
Dr. Herzain Isaac Rivera Arrieta
Member since 04/2020
Phone: +49 30 8413 4811
Room: T 0.03-0.04
Email: rarrieta@fhi.mpg.de
Rossi
Dr. Mariana Rossi
Member since 10/2016
Phone: +49 30 8413 483
Room: T 1.14
Email: rossi@fhi.mpg.de
Rybin
Nikita Rybin
Member since 08/2019
Phone: +49 30 8413 4813
Room: T 1.16
Email: rybin@fhi.mpg.de
Sobolev
Andrey Sobolev
Member since 09/2022
Phone: +49 30 84134803
Room: T 1.11
Email: sobolev@fhi.mpg.de
Speckhard
Daniel Speckhard
Member since 01/2022
Phone: +49 30 8413 4854
Room: T 1.04
Email: speckhard@fhi.mpg.de
Stocco
Elia Stocco
Member since 10/2022
Phone: +49 30 8413 4731
Room: T 1.20
Email: stocco@fhi.mpg.de
Sugathan Nair
Dr. Akhil Sugathan Nair
Member since 08/2022
Phone: +49 30 8413 4855
Room: T 1.04
Email: nair@fhi.mpg.de
Zhao
Shuo Zhao
Member since 11/2021
Phone: +49 30 8413 4827
Room: T 1.23
Email: szhao@fhi.mpg.de

LINK to Previous Members of the Theory Department