FHI
The NOMAD Laboratory

Novel Materials Discovery at the FHI of the Max-Planck-Gesellschaft
and IRIS-Adlershof of the Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin

Previous Members of the Theory Department

 

- Previous Members Group Pictures -

 

Dr. Sebastián Alarcón Villaseca
Email: villaseca@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Dr. Guillem Albareda Piquer
Email: albareda@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Dr. Alberto Ambrosetti
Email: albertoambrosetti@gmail.com
Dr. Alexander Badinski
Email: alexander.badinski@basf.com
Dr. Björn Bieniek
Email: bjoern.bieniek@gmx.de
Dr. Wael Chibani
Email: wchibani18@gmail.com
Carmen Cuevas Alonso
Dr. Anna Delin
Email: "anna@delin"@mse.kth.se
Hepeng Ding
Email: ding@eng.utah.edu
Prof. Dr. Randall Feenstra
Email: feenstra@andrew.cmu.edu
Dr. Segey Filimonov
Email: filimon@phys.tsu.ru
Prof. Dr. W. M. Frenken
Email: frenken@physics.leidenuniv.nl
Dr. Christoph Friedrich
Email: c.friedrich@fz-juelich.de
Dr. Bryan Goldsmith
Email: bgoldsm@umich.edu
Dr. Núria González-García
Email: garcia@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Prof. Dr. Xavier Gonze
Email: gonze@pcpm.ucl.ac.be
Dr. Frank Große
Email: frank.grosse@pdi-berlin.de
Dr. Wei Guo
Email: weiguo7@bit.edu.cn
Dr. Chunsheng Guo
Email: chunsheng@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Dr. Arvid Ihrig
Dr. Jelena Jelic
Email: jelena.jelic@ch.tum.de
Dr. Hong Jiang
Email: h.jiang@pku.edu.cn
Julie Jung
Email: jung@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Dr. Payam Kaghazchi
Email: payam@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Dr. Bernd Kohler
Email: bernd.kohler@sap-ag.de
Abhishek Kumar Singh
Email: singh@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Niklas Menzel
Email: nmenzel@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Dr. Fawzi Mohamed
Email: fawzi@kitabi.eu
Yang Peng
Email: yang.peng@fu-berlin.de
Dr. Manuel Pérez Jigato
Email: mperez@mpi-halle.de
Dr. Xinguo Ren
Email: renxg@ustc.edu.cn
Dr. Victor Gonzalo Ruiz López
Email: ruiz@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Dr. Biswajit Santra
Email: bsantra@princeton.edu
Merel van Wijk
Email: wijk@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Dr. Ching-Ming Wei
Email: cmw@po.iams.sinica.edu.tw
Dr. Jianjun Xie
Email: jxie@idanalytics.com
Dr. Xilin Yin
Email: xyi2@uottawa.ca
Dr. Chunye Zhu
Email: zcy@calypso.org.cn
Dr. Paula Natalia Abufager
Email: abufager@fceia.unr.edu.ar
Dr. Abdullah Al-Sharif
Email: alsharif@yu.edu.jo
Dr. Marvin Albao
Email: marvin.albao@gmail.com
Dr. Paola Alippi
Email: Paola Alippi
Jans H. Alzante Morales
Dr. Sami Amira
Email: amira@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Dr. Viktor Atalla
Email: viktor.atalla@gmail.com
Serge Olivier Ayissi
Email: s.ayissi@liverpool.ac.uk
Dr. Kurt Baarman
Email: kurt.baarman@aalto.fi
Jochen Bandlow
Email: jochen.bandlow@uni-ulm.de
Dr. Susmita Basak
Email: susmita.basak@gmail.com
Dr. Jörg Behler
Email: joerg.behler@theochem.rub.de
Dr. Imad Belabbas
Dr. Juan Beltrán
Email: beltranj@averell.umh.ac.be
Dr. Elizabeth Beret
Dr. Saswata Bhattacharya
Email: saswata@physics.iitd.ac.in
Dr. Amrita Bhattacharya
Email: amrita@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Benedikt Biedermann
Prof. Dr. Volker Blum
Email: blum@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Dr. Michel Bockstedte
Email: bockstedte@physik.uni-erlangen.de
Dr. Sixten Boeck
Dr. Mario Boley
Email: mario.boley@gmail.com
Dr. Mikael Borg
Email: mikael.borg@utoronto.ca
Dr. Arianna Borrelli
Email: borrelli@uni-wuppertal.de
Dr. Norbert Buecking
Daniel Bultrini
Email: bultrini@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Wen-Dong Cao
Email: cao@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Jie Cao
Email: jiecao@usc.edu
Dr. Johan Carlsson
Email: johan.carlsson@accelrys.com
Dr. Fabio Caruso
Email: fabio.caruso@materials.ox.ac.uk
Dr. Marco Casadei
Email: marco.casadei@uclouvain.be
Dr. Matteo Cavalleri
Email: mcavalleri@wiley.com
Dr. Aparna Chakrabarti
Email: aparna@cat.ernet.in
Dr. Mausumi Chattopadhyaya
Email: mau.chem@yahoo.in
Dr. Sucismita Chutia
Email: chutia@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Javier Camarillo Cisnéros
Email: cisneros@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Javier Camarillo Cisneros
Email: javier.camarillo@cimav.edu.mx
Dr. Izabela Czekaj
Email: izabela.czekaj@psi.ch
Dr. Jarek Dabrowski
Email: dabrowski@ihp-microelectronics.com
Abbas Ali Dehghan Baghi
Prof. Dr. Huiqiu Deng
Email: hqdeng@hnu.edu.cn
Alexey Dick
Email: dick@mpie.de
Dr. Maria Dragoumi
Email: dragoumi@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Dr. Rok Družinić
Marco Dubrovich
Email: dubrovich@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Elizabeth Duplock
Email: ejd2@kent.ac.uk
Serdar Durdagi
Dr. Philipp Eggert
Email: philippeggert@googlemail.com
Dr. Nadia Elghobashi
Email: nadia@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Dr. Steven Erwin
Email: erwin@dave.nrl.navy.mil
Dr. Nicola Ferri
Email: ferri@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Prof. Dr. Kristen Fichthorn
Email: fichthorn@psu.edu
Karen Fidanyan
Email: karen.fidanyan@mpsd.mpg.de
Dr. Beate Flemming
Email: b.flemmig@chugaipharma.de
Prof. Dr. Ignacio Franco
Email: franco@chem.rochester.edu
Dr. Christoph Freysoldt
Email: freysoldt@mpie.de
Dr. Martin Friak
Email: m.friak@mpie.de
Dr. Vladimir Froltsov
Email: froltsov@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Martin Fuchs
Email: martin.fuchs@europarl.europa.eu
Dr. Veronica Ganduglia-Pirovano
Email: vgp@chemie.hu-berlin.de
Dr. Wang Gao
Email: wgao@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Dr. Ralf Gehrke
Email: ralf.gehrke@freenet.de
Dr. Wen-Tong Geng
Email: geng.wentong@nims.go.jp
Mark Glaß
Email: mark.glass@fu-berlin.de
Dr. Ricardo Gómez Abal
Email: mail@ricardo-gomez-abal.de
Matthias Gramzow
Email: gramzow@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Dr. Maria Elena Grillo
Email: mariag@accelrys.com
Prof. Dr. Axel Groß
Email: axel.gross@chemie.uni-ulm.de
Mathis Gruber
Email: han@dexlechem.com
Hannes Guhl
Email: guhl@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Stefan Gutzeit
Volker Haigis
Lütfiye Hallioglu
Email: lutfiyehallioglu@gmail.com
Dr. Bothina Hamad
Email: b.hamad@ju.edu.jo
Yazid Hamdi
Email: yhamdi@assystem.com
Prof. Dr. Bjørk Hammer
Email: hammer@phys.au.dk
Dr. Thomas Hammerschmidt
Email: thomas.hammerschmidt@rub.de
Dr. Felix Hanke
Email: hanke@liverpool.ac.uk
Dr. Katja Hansen
Email: hansen@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Dr. S. Javad Hashemifar
Email: hashemifar@cc.iut.ac.ir
Dr. Ville Havu
Email: Ville.Havu@tkk.fi
Dr. Paula Havu
Dr. Magnus Hedström
Paweł Hejduk
Email: nchejduk@cyf-kr.edu.pl
Prof. Dr. Klaus Hermann
Email: hermann@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Dr. Jan Hermann
Email: science@jan.hermann.name
Andreas Hetey
Email: hetey@zedat.fu-berlin.de
Max Hoffmann
Email: max.hoffmann@ch.tum.de
Dr. Oliver Hofmann
Email: o.hofmann@tugraz.at
Dr. Mahboubeh Hortamani
Email: Mahboubeh.Hortamani@physnet.uni-hamburg.de
Xiaoliang Hu
Email: xiaoliang.hu@ucl.ac.uk
Björn Hülsen
Email: huelsen@boehmert.de
Eric Huynh
Email: huynh@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Prof. Dr. Joel Ireta
Email: iret@xanum.uam.mx
Lars Ismer
Email: l.ismer@mpie.de
Dr. Timo Jacob
Email: timo.jacob@uni-ulm.de
Dr. Marcus John
Email: Marcus_John@web.de
Dr. Werner Jürgens
Ankit Kariryaa
Email: kariryaa@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Ali Kazempour
Email: kazempour@ph.iut.ac.ir
Alexander Kegeles
Email: kegeles@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Samara Keshavarz Hedayati
Email: samara.keshavarz@physics.uu.se
Somayyeh Kheirjou
Email: kheirjou@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Prof. Dr. Adam Kiejna
Email: kiejna@ifd.uni.wroc.pl
Dr. John Kitchin
Email: jkitchin@andrew.cmu.edu
Dr. Alexander Kleinsorge
Dr. Andrii Kleshchonok
Email: andrii.kleshchonok@gmail.com
Dr. Florian Knoop
Email: knoop@fhi.mpg.de
Dr. Franz Knuth
Email: franz.knuth@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Dr. Christine Kolczewski
Olaf Kostbahn
Email: o.kostbahn@gmx.de
Hagen-Henrik Kowalski
Dr. Thomas Kraft
Prof. Dr. Peter Kratzer
Email: peter.kratzer@uni-due.de
Dr. Hanna Krauter
Dr. Marcin Krynski
Dr. Alexey Kuznetzov
Email: aleksey.kuznetsov@chemie.hu-berlin.de
Florian Lazarevic
Email: florian.lazarevic@enas.fraunhofer.de
Cesar Reinaldo Lazo Fuentes
Email: lazo@tu-harburg.de
Dr. Seung Lee
Email: seungmi.lee@kriss.re.kr
Dr. Sung-Hoon Lee
Email: herrdotori@gmail.com
Dr. Bernhard Lehner
Dr. Xinzheng Li
Email: xinzhengli@hotmail.com
Prof. Wei-Xue Li
Email: wxli@dicp.ac.cn
Dr. Jia Li
Email: li.jia@sz.tsinghua.edu.cn
Dr. Bo Li
Email: bli@chem.ucsb.edu
Dr. Suljo Linic
Email: linic@umich.edu
Dr. Yair Litman
Email: yair.litman@mpsd.mpg.de
Prof. Dr. Feng Liu
Email: fliu@eng.utah.edu
Dr. Limin Liu
Email: limin@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Dr. Wei Liu
Email: weiliu@njust.edu.cn
Dr. Soenke Lorenz
Email: office@berlin-patent.net
Dr. Liverios Lymperakis
Email: lymperakis@mpie.de
Dr. Matteo Maestri
Email: matteo.maestri@polimi.it
Dr. Ermin Malic
Email: ermin.malic@tu-berlin.de
Dr. Lorenzo Mandreoli
Email: mandreoli@grunecker.com
Dr. Claudia Mangold
Email: mangoldc@mpip-mainz.mpg.de
Dr. Gionni Marchetti
Email: marchetti@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Dr. Paul M. Marcus
Email: marcus@watson.ibm.com
Dr. Sebastian Matera
Email: matera@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Dr. Aliaksei Mazheika
Email: alex.mazheika@gmail.com
Dr. Eric McNellis
Email: mcnellis@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Carlos Augusto Mera Acosta
Email: cmeraacosta@gmail.com
Dr. Hakim Meskine
Murat Mesta
Email: mesta@physics.org
Dr. Michael Methfessel
Email: methfessel@ihp-ffo.de
Prof. Dr. Horia Metiu
Email: metiu@chem.ucsb.edu
Jörg Meyer
Email: j.meyer@chem.leidenuniv.nl
Dr. Angelos Michaelides
Email: angelos.michaelides@ucl.ac.uk
Dr. Gabriele Mogni
Email: mogni@fhi.mpg.de
Dr. Nikolaj Moll
Email: nim@zurich.ibm.com
Prof. Dr. Caroline G. Morgan
Email: aa0047@wayne.edu
Dr. Majid Mortazavi
Email: maj.mortazavi@gmail.com
Dr. Norbert Nemec
Email: norbert@nemec-online.de
Dr. Lydia Nemec
Email: Lydia.Nemec@gmail.com
Prof. Dr. Jörg Neugebauer
Email: neugebauer@mpie.de
Dr. Kazuhito Nishitani
Email: nisitani@mel.toshiba.co.jp
Nils Ohmer
Email: n.ohmer@fkf.mpg.de
Dr. Runhai Ouyang
Email: rouyang@shu.edu.cn
Ding Pan
Dr. Sara Panahian Jand
Email: panahianjand@fhi.mpg.de
Prof. Dr. Oleg Pankratov
Email: Oleg.Pankratov@physik.uni-erlangen.de
Dr. Norbert Paschedag
Email: paschedag@math.tu-berlin.de
Dr. Lauro Oliver Paz-Borbón
Email: oliver_paz@fisica.unam.mx
Dr. Eckhard Pehlke
Email: pehlke@theo-physik.uni-kiel.de
Dr. Evgeni Penev
Email: epenev@chem.ucsb.edu
Dr. Rossitza Pentcheva
Email: pentcheva@lrz.uni-muenchen.de
Dr. Max Petersen
Email: max@accelrys.com
Dr. Jessica Pietsch
Dr. Paulo Piquini
Email: ppiquini@smail.ufsm.br
Dr. Igor Poltavskyi
Email: poltavskyi@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Dr. Olivia Pulci
Email: olivia.pulci@roma2.infn.it
Prof. Dr. Abdallah Qteish
Email: aqteish@yu.edu.jo
Dr. Karsten Rasim
Email: rasim@cpfs.mpg.de
Dr. Christian Ratsch
Email: cratsch@math.ucla.edu
Dr. Anthony Reilly
Email: anthony.reilly@dcu.ie
Prof. Karsten Reuter
Email: karsten.reuter@ch.tum.de
Dr. Norina Richter
Email: richter@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Dr. Michael Rieger
Email: michael.rieger@basf.com
Dr. David A. Rincón
Email: davidarincond@outlook.com
Prof. Dr. Patrick Rinke
Email: patrick.rinke@aalto.fi
Dr. Ivan Rivalta
Email: rivalta@unical.it
Dr. Jutta Rogal
Email: rogal@science.uva.nl
Dr. Daniel Rohr
Email: rohr@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Dr. Matti Ropo
Email: ropo@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Dr. Andreía Luisa Rosa, da Rosa
Email: darosa@bccms.uni-bremen.de
Dr. Paolo Ruggerone
Email: paolo.ruggerone@dsf.unica.it
Dr. Matthias Rupp
Email: rupp@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Dr. Andrea Sanfilippo
Email: sanfilip@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Dr. Roberto Santoprete
Email: RSANTOPRETE@rd.loreal.com
Dr. Abir Sarkar, de Sakar
Email: a-sarkar@imre.a-star.edu.sg
Dr. Paweł Scharoch
Email: scharoch@rainbow.if.pwr.wroc.pl
Prof. Dr. Arno Schindlmayr
Dr. Franziska Schubert
Email: schubert@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Dr. Günther Schwarz
Email: guenther.schwarz@physik.uni-erlangen.de
Dr. Ari Paavo Seitsonen
Email: Ari.P.Seitsonen@iki.fi
Dr. Honghui Shang
Email: shang@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Dr. Li Sheng
Email: shengli7610@yahoo.com.cn
Xuerong Shi
Email: shixuerong123@gmail.com
Youngho Shin
Dr. Juarez L.F. Silva, Da Silva
Email: juarez_dasilva@iqsc.usp.br
Dr. Danilo Simoes Brambila
Email: d.s.brambila@gmail.com
Prof. Aloysius Soon
Prof. Dr. Catherine Stampfl
Email: stampfl@physics.usyd.edu.au
Dr. Sladjana Stojkovic
Email: stojkov@cemes.fr
Dr. Maria Stournara
Email: stournara@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Dr. Qiang Sun
Email: qsun@zzu.edu.cn
Dr. Lili Sun
Email: sun@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Dr. Adriana Supady
Email: supady@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Dr. Chunguang Tang
Email: chunguang@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Krzysztof Tatarczyk
Dr. Alexandre Tkatchenko
Email: alexandre.tkatchenko@uni.lu
Dr. Mira Todorova
Email: todorova@mpie.de
Dr. Renata Tokarz-Sobieraj
Email: nctokarz@cyf-kr.edu.pl
Dr. Dr. Daria Tomecka
Email: tomeckadm@gmail.com
Dr. Ionut Tranca
Email: I.Tranca@fz-juelich.de
Prof. Dr. Chris G. Van de Walle
Email: vandewalle@mrl.ucsb.edu
Dr. Sudha Venkatachalam
Dr. Igor Vilfan
Email: igor.vilfan@ijs.si
Matthias Wahn
Email: wahn@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Jessica Walkenhorst
Email: walkenhorst@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Dr. Yanggang Wang
Email: wangyg@sustech.edu.cn
Dr. Ligen Wang
Email: ligenwang@gmail.com
Dr. Haiyuan Wang
Email: hwang@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Dr. Xiao-Gang Wang
Email: xgwang57@yahoo.com
Dr. Jürgen Wieferink
Email: wieferink@web.de
Dr. Steffen Wilke
Email: swilke@vishnu.msicam.co.uk
Dr. Momme Winkelnkemper
Email: mommew@gmail.com
Prof. Dr. Malgorzata Witko
Email: ncwitko@cyf-kr.edu.pl
Matthias Wittenberg
Email: wittenberg@zib.de
Dr. Hua Wu
Email: wu@ph2.uni-koeln.de
Dr. Yong Xu
Email: yongxu@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Yingyu Yao
Email: yao@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Dr. Byungchul Yeo
Email: yeo@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Dr. Hongsuk Yi
Email: hsyi@kisti.re.kr
Dr. Mina Yoon
Email: mina.yoonhicke@gmail.com
Prof. Dr. Byung Deok Yu
Email: ybd@uos.ac.kr
Dr. Zhenkun Yuan
Email: yuan@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Dr. Marios Zacharias
Dr. Maxim Zakharov
Email: quantmx@gmail.com
Sareh Zarei
Dr. Yongsheng Zhang
Email: yongsheng-zhang@northwestern.edu
Dr. Wei-Bing Zhang
Email: weibing.zhang@ch.tum.de
Dr. Wenxing Zhang
Email: wzhang@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Prof. Igor Zhang
Email: igor_zhangying@fudan.edu.cn
Dr. GuoXu Zhang
Email: zhanggx@hit.edu.cn
Dr. Xunhua Zhao
Email: x.zhao@princeton.edu
Dr. Limin Zheng
Email: zhenglimin@wipm.ac.cn
Yuanyuan Zhou
Email: zhou@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Wolfram Zieger
Email: die-nmi@gmx.de
Dr. Angelo Ziletti
Email: angelo.ziletti@gmail.com
Nico Zobel
Email: nico.zobel@tu-berlin.de
Dr. Tosja Zywietz
Email: contact@biosigna.de