FHI
The NOMAD Laboratory

Novel Materials Discovery at the FHI of the Max-Planck-Gesellschaft
and IRIS-Adlershof of the Humboldt-Universit├Ąt zu Berlin

Simulations from ab Initio Approaches: Structure and Dynamics from Quantum Mechanics

Mariana Rossi

Members

Group in winter (early 2020) ice-skating in Berlin

Dr. Mariana Rossi
Group Leader 

Fritz-Haber-Institut
Faradayweg 4-6
14195 Berlin
Germany
rossi@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Publications

Other pictures of the group

 

Dr. Marcin Krynski
Post-doc Researcher (BigMAX network)

Fritz-Haber-Institut
Faradayweg 4-6
14195 Berlin
Germany
krynski@fhi-berlin.mpg.de


Yair Litman
Ph.D. Student

Fritz-Haber-Institut
Faradayweg 4-6
14195 Berlin
Germany
litman@fhi-berlin.mpg.de


Karen Fidanyan
Ph.D. Student (IMPRS)

Fritz-Haber-Institut
Faradayweg 4-6
14195 Berlin
Germany
fidanyan@fhi-berlin.mpg.de


Alaa Akkoush
Ph.D. Student (CRC-951 HIOS)

Fritz-Haber-Institut
Faradayweg 4-6
14195 Berlin
Germany
akkoush@fhi-berlin.mpg.de

Joint members

Dmitrii Maksimov
Ph.D. Student (joint with Carsten Baldauf)

Fritz-Haber-Institut
Faradayweg 4-6
14195 Berlin
Germany
maksimov@fhi-berlin.mpg.de

Previous Members

Vishikh Athavale
Summer Student DAAD Wise Program

Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore, India
vishikh@ug.iisc.in

Dr. Svenja Janke
Post-doc

Duke University
Department of Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science 
144 Hudson Hall, Box 90300 
Durham, NC 27708 USA

Dr. Nathaniel Raimbault
Post-doc 
raimbault@fhi-berlin.mpg.de

Dr. Haiyuan Wang
Post-doc (CRC-951)
EPFL
Lausanne, Switzerland
haiyuan.wang@epfl.ch

Positions

At any point, if you are an excellent researcher/student, motivated and interested in working with us, please send an e-mail to rossi@fhi-berlin.mpg.de with the subject "Position Sabia" and we can discuss funding possibilities.